Featured

Monday, 28 November 2016

Santa's Break-Down Under + GIVEAWAY


Christmas is a special time for sharing moments with family, friends and those nearest and dearest.
Trucked Up Entertainment are hosting a special Christmas circus: Santa's Break-Down Under in Melbourne where you will see Christmas in a complete new way through a thrilling family circus show with acrobats, aerialists, a crane truck and blast of fire and ice.


Santa will be there in his cork-string hat and a pair of things getting into the down under Aussie theme.

Santa's Break-Down Under will be showing at Coburg Velodrome.
Friday to Sunday 9th - 11th and 16th-18th of December, 2016.
Doors will open from 5pm for a show at 6pm-8pm.

Ticket prices:
Family pass (2 adults + 2 children) $100
Adult $35
Child $25 (3-12 years)


NJT Blogger has teamed up with Trucked Up Entertainment to giveaway a family pass valued at $100 to a lucky reader to head out to a show of their choosing to see Santa's Break-Down Under for themselves. 


Giveaway ends: Monday 5th December, 2016 at midnight. 
Winner drawn: Tuesday 6th December, 2016. 
Winner will be contacted via email and have 24hrs to contact back otherwise redraw will occur.



Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with Trucked Up Entertainment. I was invited along to the above mentioned event and provided with giveaway pass to run through the blog. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Friday, 4 November 2016

Santa's Magical Kingdom Preview + GIVEAWAY



November has arrived so we can move past the Spring Carnival and jump straight into Christmas chatter right? I can't believe we are at another year end and the jolly man himself Santa will be visiting us again, it just feels like last week I was up until the early am's putting together Niah's Christmas presents.


Recently we headed out to a morning tea preview for Santa's Magical Kingdom with the Snow Queen who read stories about Christmas and filled us in on all the magic that was to be happening shortly.
Niah was able to get into the festive spirit by doing Christmas crafting activities and share some morning tea with the other children in attendance.

Santa's Magical Kingdom is an annual event held and been running for the past 4 years successfully, where the beloved Silvers Circus put on their Christmas cheer and make Christmas special with their Circus.
Each year I have attended I have never been dissapointed, the atmosphere and the time shared celebrating the near coming occassion makes it an enjoyable time.


There is always many, many things for the family to take part in when it comes to Santa's Magical Kingdom, which include:

•   A magical Christmas walk-through wonderland
•   Snowland and meet the Snow Queen
•   A free gift, when you meet Santa
•   A brand new International Christmas  Show Spectacular
•   Roving Christmas characters
•   Christmas Craft Village where you can make your own Christmas tree decoration 
•   Gingerbread Land, where you can decorate your own gingerbread man
•   Interactive Letter Writing area and Storytelling area with Mrs Claus
•   Amusement Rides & Games, including Santa’s Sleigh Ride, the Giant Ferris Wheel, one of
the Largest Super Slide’s in the country, The Elves Magical Train Ride and more. 
•   There’s so much  fun for the whole family

This year you can join in on something new by helping to celebrate Rudolph's Birthday!
Rudolph will be celebrating his birthday at Santa’s Magical Kingdom.
Rudolph will be joined by Mrs Claus, the Snow Queen, as well as Trolls: Poppy and Branch to celebrate his birthday. Every child will receive a special gift.
All activities are inclusive with your Santa’s Magical Kingdom Ticket.
Rudolph’s Birthday will be celebrated on specific dates during the season, please check the website for dates.


Santa's Magical Kingdom is running from 18th November until 23rd December.
Tickets are available to purchase now OR you can enter my GIVEAWAY and win yourself a family pass!!


Santa's Magical Kingdom have kindly gifted one lucky reader a family pass valued at $140.
Session up for grabs:
Friday 25th November at 6pm in Melbourne. 
To enter to win, please fill in the form below. 

 Giveaway ends: Saturday 19th November at midnight.
Winners will be drawn: Monday 21st November, 2016.
Winner will have 24hrs to contact back otherwise redraw will occur.


Saturday, 29 October 2016

LUSH Halloween Collection 2016

I really love Halloween but it's just a shame we don't make as big as an event of it over in Australia as they do overseas. One of the bucket list items is to be overseas in America during the time of Halloween so I can see just how they do it.

Niah also adores Halloween and says it really cutely 'Hallowin' that just melts my heart. Halloween is becoming bigger now in Aus now thankfully and they even make celebration decorations at Niah's daycare and are having a dress up day on Monday in which Niah tells me she will be a 'witch'.
Last year she went as Pinocchio which was really adorable.


One of the ways we get into the Halloween spirit is by LUSH cosmetics with their special occasion releases, in which one of them is for the month of October.
Each year they will bring back some favs but also get creative and add in some newbie limited edition items to keep us on our toes.

LUSH Cosmetics kindly gifted us with some of the 2016 range which is featured below.


Monsters' Ball
This reminds me a bit of Monsters Inc - a super pink, purple and blue ball with a single eye.
A scent of neroli oils and lime to put some gorgeous color along with relaxing aromas into bath time.


Lord of Misrule Ball
A standout spicy herbal scent that gets you right on the nose with that mix. This one is a favourite of many LUSH lovers which comes out at Christmas time also.

Lord of Misrule Shower Cream
The same scent in what we see come out each year for Christmas in it's luscious dark green cream that leaves you smelly as gorgeous as Christmas can be.


Sparkly Pumpkin
A glitter filled bubble bath is what you will gain from this pumpkin.  Lightly scented with orange, blackcurrant and limes this one is a must have this Halloween.

Magic Wand
A new large round soap that has sweet fruity scents of tangerine and orange oils.
Colours of black and orange to fit the Halloween profile perfectly.


Goth Fairy
A shimmer bar that rubs over your skin providing nourishment as well as the fairy leaving behind shimmer and sparkles on your skin. This is a favourite this year for Niah as she loves fairies and of course what 3 year old doesn't like sparkles?

Fireside
A more Christmas feeling to this soap with the scents of roasted chestnuts. The colours of this soap is what gets me the perfect yellow, orange and red to make a real fire icon look to it.



Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with LUSH. I received the above pictured items with no expectation for its promotion here. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Friday, 23 September 2016

Swisse Kids Vitamins Review + GIVEAWAY



Health is an important thing within our household, both Dan & I care have health focused minds (well majority of the time when it's not cheat meals). About six (6) years ago I started taking supplements, vitamins etc all of that jazz because I started to learn more about your bodies needs, the health system and what each amino acid within vitamins/supplements was used/needed for.

When Niah was about 1.5 - 2 years old we started her on having a vitamin aka 'lolly' daily. I was worried as Niah wasn't a good eater at all; refusing vegetables, meat, fruit and only eating what you would consider to be bad foods. I didn't want her to be missing out on all the vitamins that come from vegetables, meat and fruit so I took a stroll down the vitamins for kids isle at the pharmacies and have made it a ritual daily in Niah's diet to have a vitamin.

We have always used the same brand since day dot simply because I knew it was something Niah liked and I didn't want to change it up but we have been put to the test with Miss Niah as we were kindly gifted the Swisse Kids range to try out.


Swisse Kids have recently launched five (5) vitamins underneath their belt to aid with many things that may lack in our babies diets. At current what we use is just a multi vitamin to help aid with all the goodness Niah lacks within her fussy eating diet.


The first one in the range we had to try was the Kids Multi vitamin in which is a different form of vitamin in comparison to what Niah is used to so it took a little while to get used to as she had always had the squishy chew tablet rather than the hard form lolly like Swisse. The flavour was fine being natural berry and Niah didn't screw her nose up at it so that was a plus.



Swisse Kids Vitamin C + Zinc and Probiotic are the other hard form lolly vitamins through the range where you'll get soft liquid vitamins through the Swisse Kids Fish Oil and Calcium + D3.



The liquid ones are the ones Niah struggled with to begin with as she would chew and then get a shock when the vitamin would burst and release the inner liquid.


The Fish Oil one isn't as bad as an adults one I say, although it does smell like sushi which would be expected.


Each pack contains 50 chewable sugar-free vitamins, that contain nothing at all that will have allergies playing up and can be found for purchasing at pharmacies for $24.99 RRP each.


Swisse Kids have kindly also gifted x2 prize packs valued at $100 each containing all x4 products as featured above to try out the vitamins yourself. 
To enter to win, please fill in the form below. 


 Giveaway ends: Monday 10th October at midnight.
Winners will be drawn: 11th October, 2016.
Winner will have 24hrs to contact back otherwise redraw will occur.


https://www.swisse.com/en-au/products



Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with Swisse Kids.  I received the above pictured vitamins as above mentioned in exchange for its promotion here. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Benefit Brow's On Tour Event

Thanks to Benefit, I invited me along to their Melbourne Brow's On Tour Event where we were given a masterclass from the expert artist herself Hannah on the new brow range.
This event was an excellent tool in guidance to helping attendees better understand how to perfect those brows.


Benefit have recently revamped beloved brow products and launched newbies into their brow range making them super duper shiny, silver and bold. I have only tried a small amount in their brow range being the Gimme Brow and High Brow in which both of those I love and have high brow as my staple so I was over the moon to be able to learn more about the new range and of course have a play around with them to perfect my own brows.


I'm not a brow expert and as much as I try to make them 'on fleek' it's not really happening for me.
Thanks to Hannah and Luci from Benefit I have discovered a few things about myself with the way I am applying product as to why it's just not working for me.
  • I'm too heavy handed. When applying brow pencil be light and only have the hand moving rather than the whole arm going. 
  • I get too excited and go over and over with product then go oh oh. A spooly is going to be your best friend and it doesn't mean because you have gone in to dark that you need to wipe it all off and start again (like I always do) you just brush over it and soften it up. 
  • I need an eyebrow primer. With the amount of cuddles and kisses I get from my gorgeous 3 year old Niah I end up having half my brows coming off giving me these terrible half eyebrows. 
  • I don't look for my points. Measuring up at the start was a keep tip I need to remember starting at the eye points to match where the eyebrow starts and finished and then having my arch in the center of my eye. I'm probably always rocking these straight brows with a flick at the bottom which just are making me look angry all the time. 
The Benefit brow collection sees nine (9) products in total BUT it doesn't mean you need every single piece to be able to do your eyebrows. Hannah showed us the use of the different products and how we can create different looks according to the product use. 
For softer natural look eyebrows you could simply use BROWVO! conditioning eyebrow primer, Goof Proof eyebrow pencil followed by gimme brow or ready, set, BROW gel and your done. 

For myself who likes the bold sharp and defined eyebrows I would be looking to add a few more pieces into the eyebrow routine being BROWVO! conditioning eyebrow primer to keep the brows put, Goof Proof eyebrow pencil to start out and find my shape and/or ka-BROW! eyebrow cream-gel to mark out those lines ready to fill, Precisely, my brow eyebrow pencil to give me the fuller look filling in where my hair is sparse - ensuring you brush against the grains of the hair to get down under the existing hairs or alternatively you could use Gimme Brow to do this as well, 3D BROWtones eyebrow enhancer is a product you use to give some highlights into the brows and soften them down - purchase a few shades lighter as you need to go opposite to the color your hairs actually are and finally set it all in with ready, set, BROW! clear brow gel which sets those brows in place for 24hrs and will remain 'on fleek'. If you love a good highlighter like me then pop some High Brow or High Brow Glow under those babies and even on top to shine.

Just for an FYI if you have seen my brows and think they are the same shade and want to try our the range as well we were also color shade matched by the benebabes and I'm a shade 5 but would be a shade 2 in the 3D BROWtones

The Benefit Brow's On Tour Event was a real eye opener and something I came away with going 'yes, I can do this'. I can have good eyebrows and thanks to Hannah and Luci I know exactly what the Benefit brow range does and will need to save my pennies to add the rest of my brow needed products to the collection which needs to be done STAT. 




Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with Benefit Australia. I was invited along to the above mentioned event with no expectation for it's promotion here. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.
Copyright © 2015 NJT Blogger