Featured

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

BYS Spooktacular Soiree Event


BYS hosted us at Luna Park for a Halloween Spooktacular Soiree Event and boy did they nail Halloween for influencers/bloggers/media for 2017!

And who knew that BYS had a SFX range?! Like full on brah - this was exciting news as it's super affordable. From liquid latex, fake blood and scar wax, they've got it. You can check out their range here.

I won't say much more, I'll just leave you with some images of the night. And boy did the attendees dress to impress. I love when everyone gets involved and plays the part.











Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with BYS. I was invited along to the above mentioned event. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Sunday, 5 November 2017

Santa's Magical Kingdom + GIVEAWAY


The annual Santa's Magical Kingdom is on it's way back around to Melbourne!
Will you be there? We will be and we are hooking one lucky family up with a pass to head to SMK also, continue reading down further for more details on how you can score a family pass on us!

Featuring much-loved favorite activities and many new additions, Santa’s Magical Kingdom will once again capture the hearts of kids and their families as they join Santa, Mrs Claus and Rudolph in sharing the magical Christmas spirit.


Special thanks to Santa's Magical Kingdom for inviting us down to Churchill Heritage Farm to spend an afternoon with Mrs. Clause to preview what will happen at Santa's Magical Kingdom this year.
As you can see above little Miss Niah was all smiles and super excited to be seeing Mrs. Clause in advance.  

You'll be in for another round of treats as this year Santa’s Magical Kingdom will feature:
  • A giant Pirate Ship with Captain Cook, Tinkerbell and Peter Pan on board. Embark for fun craft activities in a land of make believe. 
  • A new Candy Academy where kids can decorate and then nibble at their Gingerbread Men. o Mrs Claus has renovated her village home where her young visitors who can write a letter to Santa and watch movies on a giant screen. 
  • Snowland this year will be visited by the Snow Fairy who will scatter her magical fairy dust on all the kids who visit her. 
  • Meet this year’s Santa’s Magical Kingdom Ambassadors Poppy and Branch, the fun-loving Trolls who will pose with the kids under the giant Christmas tree for photos. 
  • Minions, Minions and more Minions will be invited to celebrate Rudolph’s birthday with him on various days throughout the festive Kingdom’s season. 
  • The Christmas Spectacular Show will this year have you spellbound as all the stars of Christmas come out to play with the audience. 
  • And of course...what would a Christmas celebration be without lots and lots of rides! Amusement rides and games include Santa’s Sleigh Ride, the Giant Ferris Wheel, one of Australia’s largest Super Slides, Space Ride, Cup Ride and the Elves’ Magical Train Ride. 

Open to the public from 18 November to 23 December and located at Caulfield Racecourse.  
Santa’s Magical Kingdom delivers a Christmas wonderland full of activities that will capture the imagination of children and parents everywhere. Be amazed as you see the magic of Christmas come to life!

Purchase your tickets from Santa's Magical Kingdom via Ticketmaster.
Tickets start from $35 - very much worth it as all activities are included in the ticketing price but the sideshow attraction games, Santa photos, novelty items and food.



One lucky family will be able to go along to Santa's Magical Kingdom on us! Courtesy of Santa's Magical Kingdom who have gifted this to us to giveaway. 

Family pass is valid for 2 adults and 2 children. Valued at $142.68.
Pass is for Saturday 18th November session from 2pm - 5pm. 

Simply comment below as to what your favorite thing about Christmas is as well as head to our Facebook or Instagram page and tag x3 friends who you think should enter as well.

Giveaway ends: Saturday 11th November, 2017 at midnight. 
Winners drawn: Sunday 12th November, 2017. 
Winner will be contacted via email and have 24hrs to contact back with their postal address otherwise redraw will occur.
Session cannot be changed and you must be able to attend this session only.

Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with Santa's Magical Kingdom. I was invited along to the above mentioned event and provided with a giveaway pass and to run through the blog. I received no payment for this feature and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Monday, 30 October 2017

CoolXChange Compression & Cooling Gel Bandage First Impressions


Advanced recovery for pain and inflammation. 

Gone are the days when you need to get wet flannels or the ice pack from the fridge to put on sprains, sores and hurts. Many research studies have found that infact these are not good ways to manage those sorts of conditions. 

CoolXChange is the perfect solution in my opinion being that it doesn’t need to be chilled, the gel contains the cooling agent so it’s always cold when required. It's reusable, resealable and comes in a bandage compression. It's everything you need in one. 

My initial thoughts when reading and looking at the CoolXChange was this is going to be messy... BUT do not be fooled. The bandage has a gel coat around it that is non sticky based and is not wet at all, it is self adhesive also. Simply take the bandage from it's plastic pouch and apply to the area of need for up to 2 hours. Once finished simply wrap it back around it's plastic roll and pop back into the plastic pouch for next time. Even after taking the Cool Xchange off of your skin there is no residue left what so ever on the skin, not even feeling damp. 

In a nutshell - CoolXChange is a double agent of compression and cooling at the same time. 


How does CoolXChange work?
When needing to treat the area with R.I.C.E you can easily call on CoolXChange. 
CoolXChange actually advances R.I.C.E methodology by combining the cooling and compression stages, designed to provide convenient and effective solution for the pain you may experience. 
CoolXChange can be left on the skin for up to 2 hours and is instantly cooling without having to be refrigerated.

Who is CoolXChange for?
Everyone! The whole family can use it from kids to adults. 
Little Miss. Niah of mine had a go at it and with true fitting words 'Mumma this is so, so cool'. Not only product wise is it cool but it is also cooling for your pain and inflammation. 
CoolXChange comes in two sizes - regular and large. CoolXChange can also be cut into size as needed. 

What size CoolXChange will you need? 
A regular sized CoolXChange is best used for arm areas being wrists, elbows, hands or lower body areas like the feet and ankles.
A large sized CoolXChange is best used for the bigger areas of course being thighs, knees, groin, hamstrings, calves and upper body being back and shoulders. 

How much is CoolXChange and where to buy CoolXChange?
At a super affordable and attractive price point of only $14.95 for regular or $24.95 for large. 
CoolXChange can be found at your major pharmacies like Chemist Warehouse, Priceline, Chemmart and other leading pharmacy stores. Being reusable for up to 6 months you are getting a whole lot of bang for your buck. 


I'm a big gym go-er as you may know if you follow along with me on instagram: @njtblogger and having issues with my knees the CoolXChange is a fitting thing for myself to use. 
At times when I train legs I can get sore knees afterwards so just taking some heat off of them by using the CoolXChange will be super helpful. 
In which follow along for two more coming features of CoolXChange as I take it through a few weeks of gym with me and then I'll be hitting you up with a giveaway from CoolXChange.


Disclosure: This post has been made in a sponsored collaboration with CoolXChange. I received the above pictured CoolXChange sampling. All opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.


Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Monster Jam GIVEAWAY


Niah and I are no stranger to Monster Jam and absolutely love when the Monster Jam trucks are in town. An awesome day out with the family hearing the roar of the powerful Monster Jam trucks doing burn outs and tricks,  and of course the best of all crushing those cars!

Monster Jam is well known and are some of the most popular trucks in the world.
Some of the trucks you'll see on the day will be Grave Digger, El Toro Loco, Monster Mutt and more. Special Monster Jam trucks designed to have a favourite for everyone. Think big cars on monster wheels dressed up!

Monster Jam will have your jaw dropping, hands clapping and potentially no voice the next day as you cheer on in amazement.

Monster Jam is in Australia for the below shows:
Brisbane - QSAC - 7th October - 6pm
Melbourne - AAMI Park- 14th October - 2pm & 7pm
Sydney - ANZ Stadium - 21st October - 5pm
Tickets are priced very affordable so the whole family can head to the show.
Tickets available via Ticketmaster for Brisbane and Ticketek for Melbourne and Sydney.


We've teamed up with Monster Jam to giveaway a family pass (4 tickets) to one Sydney and one Melbourne reader to take along their friends, family or little tribe! It will be a show you'll remember forever.
Not only are we hooking you up with a family pass but you'll get an amazing prize pack to go along with the tickets to really get you set for the day. The prize pack includes a yearbook, colouring book, DVD, flag, ear muffs, merch bag and sports bottle.


To enter simply leave a comment below advising who you would take along to Monster Jam and which state you would like tickets too.

Giveaway ends: Thursday 5th October, 2017 at midnight. 
Winners drawn: Friday 6th October, 2017. 
Winner will be contacted via email and have 24hrs to contact back otherwise redraw will occur.


Disclosure: This post has been made in collaboration with Monster Jam. I was invited along to the above mentioned event and provided with giveaway passes and merchandise packs to run through the blog. I received no payment for this review and all opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

I met my best friend online


It's just the way things are these days... You rarely met people out in person anymore, as we are so time poor we are having to use social sites to connect us.
Sometimes we won't see our friends for months on end but when we see one another we can still feel as if we know what has been happening as we've seen that they've been overseas to Disneyland and they've got a new dog named Buster.
Its even the same for dating in my opinion so many people will use online dating sites to find connections.

Some of my closest friends have come from the web. And no, I didn't buy them on amazon!

My best friend so happens to be someone who I connected with online.
It began with the company I work with taking part in a charity event which I told part in and met others throughout the divisions of the company I work for and meeting another employee and connecting on social media then his amazing partner started stalking, uh I mean following me, then the flirting of liking each others photos and then it blossomed into a friendship where we now see each other on a weekly basis at minimum take our kids who have now become best friends and potential arranged marriage (just kidding!!!) for play dates whilst we have frappes and enjoy having some interaction with a person of our age instead of talking about why Peppa's family always have to lay down to laugh.
Don't get me wrong we love our kids dearly but their needs to be some time for us to be us, just like children need to be children. Knowing that not only we get on like a house on fire but our precious babies get on like two peas in a pod just makes things work so much easier. It's a win, win situation. Us Mumma's get along and have time to chin wag and the babes get to play around with a friend.


Another close friend story I'll share with you is; how I became friends with one of the girls I was being somewhat cheated on with, although they never met they talked for quite some time and developed strong feelings to one another.
One day I balls-ed up and contacted her when things were going too far for my liking and told her he wasn't 100% who he said he was and then we connected on just another level. This girl became one of my backbones who has supported me through every step of my last 18 months of life and has always been there to give me an earful of how stupid I was being or give me an abundance of compliments on how proud she was and how happy she was for me  moving forward. And to tell you the truth I see why he was so into her, gosh even I love her - she's like a complete me! Although if I had half of the self power she does then I would never have been in the situation of my last 18 months. This one is a blessing in disguise.

Other friends of mine I have connected with through social media sites just from following one another over the years of blogging and being an influencer. First the likes start happening, then the little comments to then having huge DnMs in their DM's on SM! (Translation: Direct Message on Social Media)

Generally I find myself connecting more with the Mummy bloggers because having children consumes a lot of your time and I always want to be around Niah. I admit though, I do have issues where I don't take a lot of time out for myself to go and be me because I feel guilty for not being with her. I have grown up to be taught that if you have kids that you must be their always and from my background culture it's that the women usually tend to be at home with the kids whilst the man goes to work. Times have however changed and we can't all be Real Housewives like on TV so most of us Mumma's are now out there hustling to provide for their families as well.

I work different days to the normal Monday to Friday so I'm working Friday through to Tuesday, so weekends I'm not available to catch up and have play dates with the kiddies like most do with their social activities. Working those days have their pros and cons. I miss out on special occasions at times like taking Niah to her friends birthday parties but thankfully I've got a supportive family who are able to aid in taking care of Niah on weekends and take her to the parties. But the pros are definitely perk-able given I can go to run all my errands during the week when things are actually open like the post office and banks, I can go do my shopping without having queues for days like on weekends with the Mums who do their shopping ready for Monday school and I can spend time at the parks with Niah not being crowded.

Not only can you find friends online now too but you can do literally nearly anything from just being online. I love the internet.
Copyright © 2015 NJT Blogger